TRANSFORMING CHALLENGING SITUATIONS

TRANSFORMING CHALLENGING SITUATIONS

Yielding & Forgiveness. (Salvation)

In gratitude I would like to share a few insights from my sessions with clients this week.

As we approach the new moon (this Saturday), it is a beneficial time for reflecting on what old beliefs we hold and to release patterns no longer serving us.

In working to increase beneficial flow in our lives, we create harmony and healthy community, nourishment for the whole as well as personal enrichment on our individual paths through life.

I wish to share with you and encourage, through my (our) work: self-healing, transformation, forgiveness and the essence of unconditional love. Gratitude for co-creating our world and the beauty and support we share.

In returning to the self, taking responsibility, being accountable for the world that we see, we create a space of silence, a vacuum, a pull, potential for new energy to enter our lives.

All of what we see has been created by our judgments, good or bad, thoughts, feelings and reactions to what we (think we) see. Thus, we react upon what we ourselves created in the first place, which creates another situation to be reacted upon, creating another and another and so on and so forth… It all started with our first intent.

Each and every intention (choice/decision/judgment) is an act of creation. A thought, an action, a feeling… These are tools of manifestation that we have been given as a gift to “will” realities into our physical world.

As we interact and communicate, react and respond, we are co-creating a beautiful world of polarity, duality, ebb and flow, flux and reflux, breathing in and out, bringing into manifestation our thoughts and feelings, breaking down what we no longer choose, in a cycle such as the moon’s becoming full and waning again to darkness. Cycles repeat by default unless we decide otherwise, with the gift of free will that we (consciously or sub-consciously) impose on our individual, but connected, world(s).

The beauty of infinite potential is found in stillness, quiet reflection, the place where we sit and return within, look at our own world and see it all as a reflection of our own inner being. Retracting and accounting for how we see things, people and situations every once in a while, places responsibility back into our own hands and provides the freedom of choice, especially when we feel helpless and overwhelmed.

“Owning” our experience is what places “will” back into a space of “freedom” to create what we desire.

The first step in resolving my issues and blame upon others, is to acknowledge my projection on them, and first to forgive myself for attracting/creating this energy in my life. The truth is that it (the person / situation) has brought wisdom, learning and awareness to my own automatic ego-response that no longer serves me.

Unconscious manifestations, patterns, situations of helplessness and overwhelm, feeling stuck and uncomfortable, is healed and transformed by firstly gratitude and honoring the experience (surrender), acknowledging that I, myself, am responsible for creating this situation, then forgiving myself for projecting this energy into my world. By honoring my accountability, I release (judgment/intention on) the person/situation (gifting me with awareness) and transform it by choosing a new response within myself and towards my outer world.

***

The topic of “H’oponopono”, an ancient Hawaiian spiritual practice, featured much in the past two weeks. The practice entails applying that which I discuss above by returning to a quiet and honoring space within oneself, taking responsibility and envisioning a person/situation one is struggling with, speaking/projecting these four intentions onto it/them (the sequence differs here and there from different sources, but you’ll get the idea if you practice it):

“I love you”

“I am sorry”

“Please forgive me”

“Thank you”

Try it. If your intent is pure, you will feel a shift in your body and see how the situation transforms from there on. (There’s a lot more info available on the Internet regarding H’oponopono, just search (Ask!))

***

A few questions for self-reflection I’d like to add to this message:

  1. What subconscious assumptions/beliefs do I hold about my world/work?
  2. What is possible in my world and who cares about that? (Those who care or with similar intent are the ones I should spend more time and energy with)
  3. What needs my immediate attention going forward?
  4. How can I best manage my world/company/family/community?
  5. What is the next level of thinking (creating) I/we should do?
  6. What seed might we plant together today that could make the most difference to the future (of your/our/the situation)

***

Tao Te Ching (Chapter 40):

Returning is the motion of the Tao.

Yielding is the way of the Tao

The ten thousand things are born of being.

Being is born of not being.

***

A Course in Miracles (Lesson 115):

My function here is to forgive the world


for all the errors I have made.

For thus am I released from them with all the world.

***

Affirmation adapted from the 72 Names of God (#34):

FORGET THYSELF (letting go of stubborn ego)

 

I now transcend the limits of my own being. I cling to the Light. Happiness finds me now that my ego is out of the spotlight.

I am getting out of the way and allowing the Light to guide me.

Instead of clinging to beliefs, I open up and allow transformation in my life.

I have real desire, not for myself alone, but to connect to something greater.

 

***

ONE MORE QUESTION… Since we’re responsible for what we create:

IF MY SUCCESS WAS COMPLETELY GUARANTEED, WHAT BOLD STEPS MIGHT I CHOOSE TO TAKE?

 

***

written and compiled by:

May van Reenen

Holistic Health Practitioner

59 Garsfontein Rd, Yoga Harmony, Cape Connection

Pretoria, South Africa

www.mayvanreenen.co.za

16 April 2015

info@mayvanreenen.co.za

One thought on “TRANSFORMING CHALLENGING SITUATIONS

  1. Pingback: TRANSFORMING CHALLENGING SITUATIONS | May van Reenen

Leave a Reply

